Power Pack #43: The Boogeyman Must Die!!!

You can listen to the episode by clicking: Episode 56.

20200408_222356

We have a special guest star this week! You all have asked for her, well here she is!!!! MY DAUGHTER CARRIE!!!

Parents

No, you meant to say “Hello Carrie!” It’s okay, I am a little emotional as well. This is a big deal for us, and for her.  I mean, when I first asked her if she could do this, her response was pretty impressive.

Shake

We have had her on one of our Patreon episodes, and when we recorded live in front of our friends, but this was an opportunity for her to really participate. And she did great! But I guess we should talk about the issue she covered.

Building

Yup, in the midst of the Inferno Crossover event with all Limbo breaking loose. I may be a bad parent. Still, this is a great issue, following on the heels of our new top, number one Power Pack pick. We have danger, despair, and…..repair?

Tarp

I really needed a good D word there, but I was struggling for a moment…Diagnostics! That’s a D word that would have worked! Speaking of D words, we have displays of new powers in this book. Julie finally gets that power upgrade that she has been begging her DM for. Hey, cool…another D word.

Bubbles

Maybe we can think of other D words, like Displaying Dangers of Drops, like the kids did to their parents near the end of the book.

Flight

Hmm…that is pretty dangerous. Lets look at the duo of doofuses demonstrating deaf displays.

Piggy Back

Hmmm…I may be off the track here with my D words. And I may just be stretching for time and space. But I want a way to display the delightful drawings. Like this one. Notice how Julie frames the picture.

Cloud

And then we have dramatic. Just look at how they own their walk in this picture. A great display of d’ art.

Walk

Yeah….I think it is time for me to go to bed. Hope you all enjoy the show.

Leap Frog

Well…that was rude.

Don’t forget to support us on Patreon, https://www.patreon.com/JeffandRickPresent.  We have started to release monthly episodes for our Energizer and greater tiers. We are covering the alternate versions mini-series that started in 2005.

You can also subscribe and listen to us on YouTube! 

We also have some merchandise over at Redbubble. We have a couple of nifty shirts for sale. https://www.redbubble.com/people/jeffrickpresent/?asc=u

Our show supports the Hero Initiative, Helping Comic Creators in Need.  http://www.heroinitiative.org/

Eighties Action by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3703-eighties-action
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Tempting Secrets by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/5005-tempting-secrets
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

4 thoughts on “Power Pack #43: The Boogeyman Must Die!!!

  1. A fine episode of Jeff and Rick Present: CARRIE! Seriously, she did such a great job on the show. Socially distanced high-five!

    I did try to play that game of determining which pages were drawn by which artists, and I was doing pretty well at it, but eventually I just stopped cuz I wanted to enjoy the story more. But gotta say, the art was really good for this whole issue. Just top notch all the way.

    As depressing and dread-filled as last issue was, this one had so many emotions. The cover’s drama and anticipation, the parents in peril, the Pack’s determination, the hugs of healing, the Bogeyman’s downfall, and the last panel. OMG, that last panel has me crying right with Jim and Maggie! “Good-bye, kids.” Is that foreshadowing for the next issue? Are the Powers breaking up? Noooooooo!

    (Ok, I know what happens next issue, but I ain’t spoilin’ nuthin’, no’how! An’ I lik’ ap’ostro’phe’s!)

    Thanks for the laughs and love, my Pack-Men, and Pac-Carrie!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Left your high five hanging there for a bit, but I connected in the end (high five noise)!
      Figuring out whose art was whose what’s a game that I gave up on right quickly. Mostly because, like you, I just wanted to get to the story.
      Yeah, that last panel is a wrecker. I tried to emphasize that in the synopsis, hope that carried thru. I have no idea what will happen with the family, guess we will all have to gather up and find out together. (Okay, I totally know, but I am leaning in to that cliffhanger.)
      T’i’l’l n’e’x’t t’i’m’e…
      -‘J’e’f’f
      (Enjoy your complimentary apostrophes.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.