Marvel Holiday Special 2007: Secret Santa

You can listen to the episode by clicking: Episode 112

Book and Beer

Time to break out that holly, eggnog, and mistletoe, we need to have ourselves a merry little holiday party with The Loners.

Huh

Don’t be too confused, this all makes perfect sense. See, we are releasing this July, with the sun blazing and the total lack of snow. This is the perfect time to think about all things winter, and cold, and not hot.

Look….FOOD

OK, I am stretching to make this make sense, but whatever…just go with it. You know, I do a lot for you people. I give and I give and I give….and I try to make things original. You know, sitting here writing is really hard.

Just a Girl and her Pen

Maybe I am just whining. Maybe I just want to be out and about. Maybe I am antsy to go camping but I decided to tie myself up with a couple of recordings right before I was supposed to leave. Maybe I should just kick someone in the face.

Kickin It

Nah, that is too mean. I should just be like Julie, happy to be hanging with my friends…and flying.

I Love to Fly

Wait a minute! I CAN’T FLY!

Happy Holidays

Happy (non) Holidays to you all.

You can also subscribe and listen to us on YouTube! 

We also have some merchandise over at Redbubble. We have a couple of nifty shirts for sale. https://www.redbubble.com/people/jeffrickpresent/?asc=u

Our show supports the Hero Initiative, Helping Comic Creators in Need.  http://www.heroinitiative.org/

Eighties Action by Kevin MacLeod 
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3703-eighties-action 
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ 

Summer Hit by WinnieTheMoog
Link: https://filmmusic.io/song/6036-summer-hit
License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

2 thoughts on “Marvel Holiday Special 2007: Secret Santa

  1. Good day gentle hosts! Greetings and salutations to you both!

    I hope that this message finds you and your families both doing well. It is exceptionally hot here in my area as it is most summers. I would have gotten a reply to your fine show sooner, but in the past two weeks I have experienced actual vacation! This free time means I have been listening to other shows I mean to commit to, but can never find the time lol.

    This story seems really fun and light from your description of it. I don’t have it on me, as I usually try and read along with your episode. I will say that the artwork feels very reminiscent of Josh Middleton from the gallery of greatness art showcased. Josh would have been doing the Joe Quesada NYX title back around this time and I think he’s primarily a cover artist now. HIs work has only gotten better since he has pared his work down to cover images. It is encouraging to me that the story of the Loners gets a kind of good send off after the last issue of their miniseries.

    In writing this, the SDCC has concluded and I was curious if you had any excitement based on the announcements given? I myself am curious how the phase 5 of Marvel will go, but I have a lot of catching up with phase 4. Never in my life would I expect a cinematic universe feel as intimidating and obtuse as a decades old ongoing title yet here we are lol. This hobby is dual edged where on one hand I am excited about all the new titles, yet also bummed it is so prevalent in pop culture that I wish the metaphorical genie was put back into the bottle.

    Well, I am going to sign off. Hope you both have been having a great summer.

    As always I remain,
    Jeremy
    a prince

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jeremy!

      Yup, been having multiple hot ones here as well. On the plus, we have AC. On the neg, I spend a bunch of time in the yard doing yard work. Still, nice to have a cold place to escape to. Congrats on the vacation! Go anywhere or do anything fun and amazing?

      I t was a fun little story. And a good post wrap up of the story. That said, it was still mostly a good feeling fluff piece that got swept under the rug in Dark Hawk War of Kings…at least in my take of it. Still, it’s on Marvel Unlimited and worth the check out.

      About SDCC. I paid no attention whatsoever to the phase 5 info. I am still on phase 4 myself. Need to see Love and Thunder, Moon Knight, Ms. Marvel and No Way Home. I am enjoying all the Marvel releases, but some of them are starting to feel a bit thin. Back in the day a Marvel release was something that got my butt into a seat at a theatre. Now I just wait and catch them on D+ when I get the chance. Still enjoying, but there is a LOT of lore to get through. Lucky I am familiar with most of it. 🙂 That said, it is cool to have something be “your thing” and it can be a bummer when it becomes everyone else’s too. I am glad that everyone is getting to share into the Kool-Aid I have been drinking for decades though.

      The part of SDCC that really had me hyped was the fact that a pair of friends went down to it and were able to pick me up a con release action figure of the movie poster The Thing. It is a figure of a faceless man in a parka thats face void can light up. Such a dumb little thing, but I love it dearly.

      Stay groovy.

      -Jeff

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.