Power Pack #55: Mysterio

You can listen to the episode by clicking: Episode 73.

Beer and Comics

Get ready for a creepy and spoooooooky issue!!!!!!!

Ghoulie from the Toilet

Now, you may have noticed I mentioned that this would be spooky, and it is. But it is also funny. I mean, yes…there are ghosts and ghouls and jump scares, but there are also a lot (and we mean a lot) of toilets.

Toilet Cam

We have a ghost cam, a toilet cam, a wire cam, and even just people mentioning toilets. You could say that we are left with nothing but potty humor.

Real Mature Maggie

Now that Maggie has stuck her tongue at us, we must ask ourselves, what else should we talk about. And should we do it in the bathroom?

To be fair, the kids are not hanging out in the bathroom all day, waiting for some TP robber to come along. The kids do get out and interact with art at a museum. Of course Jack ruins it…but it in a tasteful way.

Colon Cleaner

I guess the question would be why is this all occurring? Is this a giant plan to drive mama Power insane? Why do people hate toilets so much? If only Alex would discover something.

Wash your hands.

Also, we cover a couple of Fantastic Four issues that have some Power Pack moments in them. Not enough to have their own episodes, so we did a drop in. For posterity sake, these would be Fantastic Four #337 and Fantastic Four Annual #23. Now that we have said that, here are some monsters.

Hey look….no toilets!

Don’t forget to support us on Patreon, https://www.patreon.com/JeffandRickPresent.  We have started to release monthly episodes for our Energizer and greater tiers. We are covering the alternate versions mini-series that started in 2005.

You can also subscribe and listen to us on YouTube! 

We also have some merchandise over at Redbubble. We have a couple of nifty shirts for sale. https://www.redbubble.com/people/jeffrickpresent/?asc=u

Our show supports the Hero Initiative, Helping Comic Creators in Need.  http://www.heroinitiative.org/

Eighties Action by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3703-eighties-action
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Hit the Streets v2 by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3878-hit-the-streets-v2
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/
  

4 thoughts on “Power Pack #55: Mysterio

  1. Carrie: “I saw Mysterio a lot in my Spider-Man comics. He’s a Spider-Man villain, duh.” Oh alas, daughters do deliver the sickest of sick burns, and I have the blisters to prove it.

    My big takeaway from this episode is I’m overdue reading the original Damage Control. It’s now queued up in my Marvel Unlimited app. Thanks, Rick!

    Gosh, I’m really starting to feel the melancholy of volume 1 wrapping up. I know this won’t end the show, but man, the end of era sensation is strong. Keep the faith, my Pack-men!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Daughters of all ages deliver burns, wether called for or not. My daughter ran into the kitchen the other day and told me I was a turd. Then she said that I was a talking turd before running off. Ahhhh children…such a delight. 😉

      I have never read the Damage Control books, let me know if they are worth a perusal, as I don’t trust Rick’s judgment on…on, well, anything. As an example, look at who he picked as a co-host.

      It is getting a little real to me when I go to my Power Pack pile to get the new issue for the show and see just how small it is getting. I am not ready for it to be done yet. That said, we aren’t going anywhere for a good chunk of time, and when we do, we will rise again, like the mighty phoenix, doing some sort of something.

      Hope you are having a great inauguration day, talk with you later.

      -Jeff

      Like

  2. Great episode guys! Thank you for the spotlight on Dwayne McDuffie. I have only read a few of his stories, and didn’t know he was in animation as well.

    I thought that Bucceleto would go on to co write the Flash with Francis Manapaul and other titles in DC, lest I’m thinking of someone else.

    This last batch of issues in the first volume are bittersweet to me. I’m glad this show is here to commiserate over the strange decisions.

    Stay safe and well Jeff and Rick

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Jeremy. To me, Dwayne will always come to mind when I think of the Static Shock and Justice League cartoons. I think of his role in comics as a secondary thing…when that is what got him involved in the cartoons in the first place. 🙂

      The direction that Power Pack took at the end is a hard pill to swallow, and we do try to see the good in all things so that we can highlight them, but that gets pretty tricky here. I have to admit that we will try to keep it upbeat, but I know we go down the grumble hole a lot more frequently than we have in the past. Plus side, we have more jokes to make due to this so….yay?

      -Jeff

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.