Power Pack #49: The Wasting

You can listen to the episode by clicking: Episode 65.

This beer….This comic

Last episode, I found myself stuck in a song, and I brought you all along for the ride. The question is, will I do the same thing this issue? I mean, this is part two of the island vacation adventure. Just to try and be different, I will resist the urge to break into song.

Breaking Through

This will be a real test right here. I mean, if I was to just be boring and not creative, I would just resort to making some off hand, under the sea reference, which would cause everyone reading this to start singing like a crab trying to convince a mermaid to stay where she was. But I am not going to do that. I will just say that the kids are a little wet behind the ears this issue. GET IT! HA! I am a funny guy.

Flying High

This is too easy. I do not need to resort to simple songs or music to describe these pictures, or this story. Even if the kids are going to a whole new world, they are not riding on a carpet in an Arabian desert. I mean…that does not even make sense. Anyone could tell that they are just doing some Earth science study’s, because geography rocks. HA!

Did I Do That?

I think I have proven that I can move beyond easy pop culture references. I mean, during the show, I make the simple joke, but I will not mention any 90’s sitcom character. No, I shall not. Besides, you can tell that Katie is just continuing her school studies by doing some shop class work. I am pretty sure that was a joke.

Not a Britney Spears song

Wait. Are you trying to tell me that my jokes are toxic and that they stink? I don’t have to take this! I can go and play with people that really like me!

…And Thanks For All the Fish

No, these are not my friends. They are the people that are having more fun than me. I am stuck here trying to make jokes that you will all like. But it is hard. And I would rather be playing with dolphins.

Katie SMASH!

That’s it! I am going to smash you all, like the enemies you are! EAT TOXIC BARREL !!!

Opps

We would like to apologize for the author breaking down in front of you. It has been a stressful time. He even broke the color here. It has just been a tough time all around. Our bad.

Don’t forget to support us on Patreon, https://www.patreon.com/JeffandRickPresent.  We have started to release monthly episodes for our Energizer and greater tiers. We are covering the alternate versions mini-series that started in 2005.

You can also subscribe and listen to us on YouTube! 

We also have some merchandise over at Redbubble. We have a couple of nifty shirts for sale. https://www.redbubble.com/people/jeffrickpresent/?asc=u

Our show supports the Hero Initiative, Helping Comic Creators in Need.  http://www.heroinitiative.org/

Eighties Action by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3703-eighties-action
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Master Disorder by Kevin MacLeodLink: 
https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4025-master-disorder
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

2 thoughts on “Power Pack #49: The Wasting

  1. Is this Julie’s big move now? Pretending to be a monster or a ghost to scare the bad guys? It’s like reverse Scooby-Doo! We just need Old Man Wiggins to show up and unmask Julie at the end of the story.

    Maybe someday the digitals will offer this issue, but alas, I’ll just live vicariously thru my Pack-Men. The last comic shop I visited didn’t have any issues of Power Pack I’d missed except for the Acts of Vengeance tie-in. So yeah, I grabbed it. And that one *is* on the digitals. Because of course it is.

    Great show as always, guys!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like it. “Now let’s see who has been stopping our land grab scheme. Why it’s those homeless teenagers that live in that van!”
      The digital availability of Power Pack is pretty scetchy isn’t it? There have been several times where I have just wanted to check an issue for a bit of information with out having to dig out the physical copy and been sorely disappointed.
      That does remind me that I still need to get a copy of the holiday issue at some point. Ugh…. work.
      Glad you enjoyed our latest, talk to you later.
      -Jeff

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.